9.08.2008

The Other Side of the Island
by Allegra Goodman

Summary: Honor lives on Island 365 in the Tranquil Sea in a world carefully controlled by Earth Mother. At school Honor learns about obeying the rules of the society, but her parents aren't rule followers. Their radical behavior scares Honor as she discovers that citizens who make their own rules and usually disappear forever.

Thoughts: Wow. The Other Side of the Island immediately pulled me into its dystopian world and left me thinking long after the last chapter. I liked Honor's parents and their differences. I also liked Honor and how she grew throughout the novel. Fans of The Giver and The Uglies series might like this intriguing story.

No comments:

Post a Comment

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...