12.31.2011

Legend
by Marie Lu

Summary: June, brilliant and loyal, is the only one to have scored a perfect score in the Trial.  She is the "golden girl" of the government with a bright future.  Day, the country's most wanted criminal, is a hero to the people as he outwits the government to protect the underprivileged.  When their paths cross, new truths are discovered and both lives change forever.       

ThoughtsLegend stands out among the myriad of dystopian novels hitting the shelves.  Told through June and Day's alternating points of view, it is fast-paced and full of non-stop action.  This compelling thriller keeps readers on the edge of their seats as it explores the ideas of power, revolution, loyalty, and truth.  The characters are well-developed and intriguing - the captivating Day is particularly swoon-worthy! :)  And fortunately, the action will continue in more installments of the series.  Fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent:  Put Legend on the top of or your "to read" list!  You'll definitely want to read it before it hits the big screen. 

Visit http://www.legendtheseries.com/ to read more about the book and to watch a trailer. 

Visit http://www.marielu.org/ to read more about Legend's young, promising new author. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...